

# The Fell Runners Association Limited – Notice of 2021 Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Fell Runners Association Limited ("the Company") will take place on Saturday 9<sup>th</sup> October 2021 at 4pm at Chapel Stile Village Hall, Langdale, Cumbria, LA22 9JE, following the Langdale Horseshoe fell race.

References in the notes below to "articles" refer to the FRA's articles of association ("the Articles") which are linked from the 'Documents' page on the FRA website (<u>https://fellrunner.org.uk/</u>).

## Agenda

### Preliminaries

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Adoption of the minutes of the 2020 AGM.
- 3. Approval of the Chairman's report for 2020-21.

### Special resolutions

### None.

#### Ordinary resolutions

- 4. Approval of the Company's accounts for the period 1<sup>st</sup> Jan-31<sup>st</sup> Dec 2020 (following the Treasurer's report).
- 5. Appointment of an Auditor.
- 6. Establishment of co-opted roles as detailed at article 24, as follows:
  - a. Communications Officer James Lowe.
  - b. COVID Co-ordinator Jamie McIlvenny.
  - c. First Aid Co-ordinator Ian Winterburn.
- 7. Election of officers for the 2021-2022 FRA Committee as detailed at articles 22 (a) and (b) see Appendix 1.

(If there is only a single nominee for a role – or, for Members' Representatives, if there are four or fewer nominees – then the role or roles will be filled by the nominee(s) unopposed, with no vote required.)

#### Other business

8. Vote of thanks for outgoing officers.

In accordance with the articles, a general discussion about fell running may take place following the conclusion of the AGM. Members wishing to propose topics for discussion are asked to contact the Secretary in advance.

Neil Talbott FRA General Secretary 16<sup>th</sup> September 2021

# Appendix 1: Nominations for Executive Committee positions

Each named position (including Membership Representatives) will be the subject of a separate resolution and vote, where required.

Chairman	Charmian Heaton (Black Combe Runners)
General Secretary	Neil Talbott (Ambleside Athletic Club)
Treasurer	Andy Watts (Cheshire Hill Racers)
Membership Secretary	Patrick McIver (Black Combe Runners)
Fixtures Secretary	Andy McMurdo (Pennine Fell Runners)
Magazine Co-ordinator	No nominee
Race Liaison Officer Lead	Stuart Ferguson (Northumberland Fell Runners)
Website Officer	Andy Watts (Cheshire Hill Racers)
Environment and Access Officer	No nominee
Junior Co-ordinator	Gareth Hardcastle (Mercia Fell Runners)
International Selection Committee Chair	Duncan Richards (Helm Hill Runners)
Coaching and Education Co-ordinator	Nicky Spinks (Dark Peak Fell Runners)
Championships Co-ordinator	Nic Barber (Helm Hill Runners)
Welfare Officer	Ed Gamble (Cheshire Hill Racers)
Liaison Officer to Athletics Bodies	Wendy Dodds (Dallam Running Club)
Membership Representatives (up to four to be elected)	Ben Abdelnoor (Ambleside Athletic Club)
	Scout Adkin (Ambleside Athletic Club)
	Ricky Parrish (Todmorden Harriers)
	Kelli Roberts (Helm Hill Runners)

The following nominations have been received for Executive Committee positions: