"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

  • to download FRA documents, please click here




Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Races in the “BL” category



Showing results 201 – 250 of 265.

Date Race Category Country Region
Sat 12/03/16 Haworth Hobble BL England South/West Pennines
Sun 20/03/16 Heptonstall BL England South/West Pennines
Sun 03/04/16 Exe To Axe BL England South West
Sun 17/04/16 Gisborough Moors BL England North York Moors
Sat 30/04/16 Salcombe Coastal Marathon BL England South West
Sat 07/05/16 Preseli Beast BL Wales South
Sat 07/05/16 Preseli Ultrabeast BL Wales South
Sat 21/05/16 Excalibur BL Wales North
Sat 04/06/16 Wharfedale Trail 1/2 Marathon BL England York. Dales
Sun 05/06/16 Surrey Hills Race A BL England South East
Sun 05/06/16 Yomp Mountain Challenge BL England - Not FRA York. Dales
Sat 11/06/16 Alwinton 3 Tops BL England Northumberland / Durham
Sun 26/06/16 Kinder Trog BL England Peak District
Sat 02/07/16 Chevy Chase BL England Northumberland / Durham
Sat 06/08/16 Half Tour Of Bradwell BL England Peak District
Sat 06/08/16 Long Tour Of Bradwell BL England Peak District
Fri 19/08/16 Peak District Challenge Gold Ultra BL England - Not FRA Peak District
Fri 19/08/16 Peak District Challenge Silver BL England - Not FRA Peak District
Sat 20/08/16 Dig Deep Intro Ultra BL England - Not FRA Peak District
Sat 20/08/16 Ultra Tour Of Peak District BL England - Not FRA Peak District
Sat 27/08/16 Brecon Beacons BL Wales South
Sun 04/09/16 Stretton Skyline BL England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sat 10/09/16 Nine Edges Endurance BL England Peak District
Sun 11/09/16 Yorkshireman Off Road Half Marathon BL England South/West Pennines
Sat 01/10/16 Gobigmoor BL England Peak District
Sun 16/10/16 Andrew Heywood Memorial Windgather BL England Peak District
Sun 13/11/16 Roaches BL England Peak District
Sun 15/01/17 Trigger BL England Peak District
Sat 04/02/17 Wadsworth Trog BL England South/West Pennines
Sun 05/02/17 Mickleden Straddle BL England Peak District
Sun 05/02/17 Sidmouth 4 Trigs Challenge BL England South West
Fri 03/03/17 High Peak Marathon BL England Peak District
Sat 11/03/17 Haworth Hobble BL England South/West Pennines
Sun 19/03/17 Heptonstall BL England South/West Pennines
Sun 02/04/17 Exe To Axe BL England South West
Sun 23/04/17 Gisborough Moors BL England North York Moors
Sat 29/04/17 Salcombe Coastal Marathon - Spring BL England South West
Sat 06/05/17 Preseli Beast BL Wales South
Sun 21/05/17 Excalibur BL Wales North
Sat 03/06/17 Wharfedale Trail 1/2 Marathon BL England York. Dales
Sun 04/06/17 Yomp Mountain Challenge BL England York. Dales
Sat 10/06/17 Alwinton 3 Tops BL England Northumberland / Durham
Sun 25/06/17 Kinder Trog BL England Peak District
Sat 01/07/17 Chevy Chase BL England Northumberland / Durham
Sun 06/08/17 Brecon Beacons BL Wales South
Sat 12/08/17 Half Tour Of Bradwell BL England Peak District
Sat 12/08/17 Long Tour Of Bradwell BL England Peak District
Sun 03/09/17 Stretton Skyline BL England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sun 10/09/17 Yorkshireman Off Road Half Marathon BL England South/West Pennines
Sat 23/09/17 Nine Edges Endurance BL England Peak District