"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

  • to download FRA documents, please click here




Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Races in the “BL” category



Showing results 151 – 200 of 265.

Date Race Category Country Region
Sun 07/09/14 Stretton Skyline BL England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sat 13/09/14 Nine Edges Endurance BL England Peak District
Sun 14/09/14 Yorkshireman Off Road Half Marathon BL England South/West Pennines
Sat 27/09/14 Good Shepherd BL England South/West Pennines
Sat 27/09/14 Isle Of Man Mountain Race BL England Isle of Man
Sat 04/10/14 Longmynd Hike BL England - Not FRA Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sun 12/10/14 Windgather - Cancelled BL England Peak District
Sun 09/11/14 Roaches BL England Peak District
Sat 20/12/14 Tour De Helvellyn BL England - Not FRA Lake District
Sun 11/01/15 Trigger BL England Peak District
Sun 01/02/15 Mickleden Straddle BL England Peak District
Sat 07/02/15 Wadsworth Trog BL England South/West Pennines
Sun 08/02/15 Sidmouth 4 Trigs Challenge BL England South West
Fri 27/02/15 High Peak Marathon BL England Peak District
Sat 14/03/15 Haworth Hobble BL England South/West Pennines
Sun 22/03/15 Heptonstall BL England South/West Pennines
Sun 29/03/15 Exe To Axe BL England South West
Sat 02/05/15 Salcombe Coastal Marathon BL England South West
Sun 03/05/15 Y Diafol BL Wales Mid
Sat 09/05/15 Preseli Beast BL Wales South
Sat 09/05/15 Preseli Ultrabeast BL Wales South
Sat 30/05/15 Excalibur BL Wales North
Sat 06/06/15 Alwinton BL England Northumberland / Durham
Sat 06/06/15 Wharfedale Trail 1/2 Marathon BL England York. Dales
Sun 07/06/15 Surrey Hills Race A BL England South East
Sun 07/06/15 The Yomp BL England - Not FRA York. Dales
Sat 13/06/15 Vegan Carneddau BL Wales North
Sun 28/06/15 Kinder Trog BL England Peak District
Sat 04/07/15 Chevy Chase BL England Northumberland / Durham
Sat 08/08/15 Half Tour Of Bradwell BL England Peak District
Sat 08/08/15 Long Tour Of Bradwell BL England Peak District
Sat 15/08/15 Brecon Beacons BL Wales South
Sat 15/08/15 Dig Deep Intro Ultra BL England - Not FRA Peak District
Sat 15/08/15 Ultra Tour Of Peak District BL England - Not FRA Peak District
Sun 06/09/15 Stretton Skyline BL England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sat 12/09/15 Nine Edges Endurance BL England Peak District
Sun 13/09/15 Yorkshireman Off Road Half Marathon BL England South/West Pennines
Fri 18/09/15 Peak District Challenge Gold Ultra BL England - Not FRA Peak District
Fri 18/09/15 Peak District Challenge Silver BL England - Not FRA Peak District
Sat 19/09/15 Good Shepherd BL England South/West Pennines
Sat 03/10/15 Isle Of Man Mountain Race BL England Isle of Man
Sat 03/10/15 Long Mynd Hike BL England - Not FRA Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sun 11/10/15 Andrew Heywood Memorial Windgather BL England Peak District
Sun 01/11/15 Gisborough Moors BL England North York Moors
Sun 08/11/15 Roaches BL England Peak District
Sun 10/01/16 Trigger BL England Peak District
Sat 06/02/16 Wadsworth Trog BL England South/West Pennines
Sun 07/02/16 Mickleden Straddle BL England Peak District
Sun 07/02/16 Sidmouth 4 Trigs Challenge BL England South West
Fri 04/03/16 Cancelled - High Peak Marathon BL England Peak District