"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

  • to download FRA documents, please click here




Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Race updates


Events which have been Registered with and Permitted/Insured through the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race. Most but not all the races in England have been Permitted/Insured in this way. They will be run in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements for Fell Races" and the "FRA Rules for Competition".

Races which are not identified in this way are included in the Calendar for information only and are not Registered with the FRA. This includes all races held in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The FRA cannot vouch for their Permit or Insurance status and details should be obtained from the organisers if required.

Details of many of the races listed below were received too late to be included in the Calendar itself. Corrections and amendments to the information in the Calendar are also listed. Please note that the update is in chronological order of when the races will NOW take place.

Unless stated otherwise race entry is "ON THE DAY".


Showing results 1 – 50 of 909.

Date Race Category Country Region
Sun 09/12/18 Litton Christmas Cracker BM England Peak District
Sun 18/11/18 Litton Birks Loop BS England York. Dales
Sat 10/11/18 Dunnerdale AS England Lake District
Fri 17/08/18 Hob Hurst's BS England Peak District
Sat 11/08/18 Arncliffe Gala ( B O F R A ) BS England York. Dales
Sun 05/08/18 Saddleworth Round BL England South/West Pennines
Sat 14/07/18 Wasdale AL England Lake District
Sat 30/06/18 Cross Fell BL England North Pennines
Sun 24/06/18 Hawkswick Dash ( B O F R A ) AS England York. Dales
Fri 22/06/18 Inov-8 Snowdon Twilight - Uphill Only AM Wales North
Thu 21/06/18 Grindleford BS England Peak District
Thu 14/06/18 Blacka Moor Chase BS England Peak District
Sun 27/05/18 Mynydd Myfyr CS England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sat 26/05/18 Bolamaen CM Wales Mid
Tue 08/05/18 O M M Lite South Wales O Wales South
Sun 06/05/18 Clough Head AS England Lake District
Sun 15/04/18 5 Tors - Cancelled CM England South West
Sat 07/04/18 Pendle AS England South/West Pennines
Sat 07/04/18 Pendle Juniors Unknown England South/West Pennines
Sat 31/03/18 Manx Mountain Marathon AL England Isle of Man
Wed 21/03/18 Rpmrt's Pendle Hill Night Race BS England South/West Pennines
Sun 18/03/18 Cautley, Kendal Winter League AS England Lake District
Sun 18/03/18 Rivock Edge BM England South/West Pennines
Sat 10/03/18 Slooby Dhoo AS England Isle of Man
Sun 25/02/18 Sedbergh School - Winter League CS England Lake District
Sun 18/02/18 Longsleddale AS England Lake District
Sun 18/02/18 Ilkley Moor AS England York. Dales
Sun 18/02/18 Litton Post - Christmas Cracker BM England Peak District
Sun 11/02/18 Barbondale AS England Lake District
Sun 04/02/18 Birkrigg Common CS England Lake District
Sun 28/01/18 Whitestone CS England Lake District
Sun 21/01/18 Giggleswick School CS England Lake District
Sun 21/01/18 Vocation Mytholmroyd BM England South/West Pennines
Sun 21/01/18 Peak Raid 3 - Round 4 Of 4 MM England Peak District
Sun 07/01/18 Scout Scar CS England Lake District
Sun 31/12/17 Wormstones AS England Peak District
Wed 27/12/17 Wansfell AS England Lake District
Tue 26/12/17 Totley Two Turtle Doves BS England Peak District
Sat 16/12/17 Eary Beg BS England Isle of Man
Sun 10/12/17 Shittern Santa Saunter BS England Peak District
Sun 10/12/17 S O B ( Stile End - Outerside - Barrow ), Kong Winter Series 2 AS England Lake District
Sun 03/12/17 Wadsworth Half Trog BM England South/West Pennines
Sun 03/12/17 Cancelled - Hayfield Santa Dash BS England Peak District
Sun 03/12/17 Eskdale Eureka BM England North York Moors
Sat 25/11/17 Kirkby Moor BM England Lake District
Thu 23/11/17 Hathersage Night Race AS England Peak District
Sun 19/11/17 Arnside Knott BM England Lake District
Sun 19/11/17 Two Riggs, Kong Winter Series 1 AS England Lake District
Sun 19/11/17 Peak Raid 3 - Round 3 Of 4 MM England Peak District
Sat 18/11/17 Harriers V Cyclists BS England South/West Pennines