"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

Universal Entry Form

Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Race updates


Events which have been Registered with and Permitted/Insured through the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race. Most but not all the races in England have been Permitted/Insured in this way. They will be run in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements for Fell Races" and the "FRA Rules for Competition".

Races which are not identified in this way are included in the Calendar for information only and are not Registered with the FRA. This includes all races held in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The FRA cannot vouch for their Permit or Insurance status and details should be obtained from the organisers if required.

Details of many of the races listed below were received too late to be included in the Calendar itself. Corrections and amendments to the information in the Calendar are also listed. Please note that the update is in chronological order of when the races will NOW take place.

Unless stated otherwise race entry is "ON THE DAY".


Showing results 1 – 50 of 536.

Date Race Category Country Region
Sun 13/12/15 Peak Raid 3 - Round 4 Of 4 MM England Peak District
Sun 29/11/15 Lee Mill Relay Relay England South/West Pennines
Sun 22/11/15 Peak Raid 3 - Round 3 Of 4 MM England Peak District
Sun 01/11/15 Peak Raid 3 - Round 2 Of 4 MM England Peak District
Sun 18/10/15 Peak Raid 3 - Round 1 Of 4 MM England Peak District
Sun 04/10/15 Dean Barwick Dash BS England Northumberland / Durham
Sat 12/09/15 Great Westmorland Trail BM England North Pennines
Mon 31/08/15 Hairy Dog BS England Peak District
Sun 30/08/15 Grasmere Senior Guides Race AS England Lake District
Sat 22/08/15 Weasdale Horseshoe BM England York. Dales
Sun 16/08/15 Lowther Lakeland Trail CL England Lake District
Sat 08/08/15 Tegg's Nose BM England Peak District
Wed 15/07/15 Stiperstones BS England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sun 12/07/15 Fan Y Big Horseshoe BM Wales South
Sat 11/07/15 Bradda Niarbyl AL England Isle of Man
Sat 11/07/15 Pen Y Fan AS Wales South
Fri 10/07/15 Sedbergh Sports AS England York. Dales
Tue 30/06/15 Danefield Relay Relay England York. Dales
Sun 28/06/15 Cancelled Wharmton Dash AS England South/West Pennines
Fri 26/06/15 Kirkby Stephen Sports AS England York. Dales
Sun 21/06/15 Timothy Taylors Tom Tittiman BS England South/West Pennines
Sat 20/06/15 Last Drop Loop BS England South/West Pennines
Sat 20/06/15 Reservoir Bogs BM England South/West Pennines
Fri 19/06/15 Wicken Hill Whizz AS England South/West Pennines
Sat 13/06/15 Darren Holloway Memorial Race ( Buttermere Horseshoe ) AL England Lake District
Wed 20/05/15 New Fox & Hounds BM England North York Moors
Sun 17/05/15 Calderdale Way Relay Relay England South/West Pennines
Sat 16/05/15 Inter County Fellrunning Championships BM Wales North
Sun 10/05/15 Bluebell Run - Race For The Wild BS England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Mon 04/05/15 Coiners BM England South/West Pennines
Sat 18/04/15 West Nab AS England South/West Pennines
Sun 12/04/15 Cheviot Horseshoe AM England Northumberland / Durham
Sun 12/04/15 Broughton Wood Wobble AS England Northumberland / Durham
Sun 05/04/15 Not The Peat Pits Wood 2 BS England Peak District
Sun 29/03/15 Elterwater - Winter League AS England Lake District
Sat 28/03/15 Postponed - Causey Pike AS England Lake District
Sun 22/03/15 Helm Hill - Winter League BS England Lake District
Sun 15/03/15 David Bell Memorial BS England Peak District
Sun 15/03/15 Ellan Vannin AL England Isle of Man
Sun 08/03/15 Cautley, Kendal Winter League AS England Lake District
Sat 07/03/15 Stan Bradshaw Pendle Round BM England South/West Pennines
Sat 07/03/15 Moel Tryfan BS Wales North
Sun 01/03/15 Cunswick Scar CS England Lake District
Sun 22/02/15 Sedbergh School - Winter League CS England Lake District
Sun 22/02/15 Loughrigg - Silver Howe Chase AM England Lake District
Sat 21/02/15 Glen Mona AM England Isle of Man
Sun 15/02/15 Barbondale AS England Lake District
Sun 08/02/15 Fairmile AS England Lake District
Sun 01/02/15 Birkrigg Common CS England Lake District
Sun 25/01/15 Whitestone CS England Lake District