"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

  • to download FRA documents, please click here




Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Race updates


Events which have been Registered with and Permitted/Insured through the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race. Most but not all the races in England have been Permitted/Insured in this way. They will be run in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements for Fell Races" and the "FRA Rules for Competition".

Races which are not identified in this way are included in the Calendar for information only and are not Registered with the FRA. This includes all races held in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The FRA cannot vouch for their Permit or Insurance status and details should be obtained from the organisers if required.

Details of many of the races listed below were received too late to be included in the Calendar itself. Corrections and amendments to the information in the Calendar are also listed. Please note that the update is in chronological order of when the races will NOW take place.

Unless stated otherwise race entry is "ON THE DAY".


Showing results 1 – 50 of 706.

Date Race Category Country Region
Sun 04/12/16 Eskdale Eureka BM England North York Moors
Sun 20/11/16 Arnside Knott BM England Lake District
Sun 20/11/16 Ilkley Moor Santa Run BS England York. Dales
Sun 06/11/16 Saltergate Gallows BM England North York Moors
Sat 29/10/16 O M M MM Scotland South
Sat 01/10/16 Gobigmoor BL England Peak District
Sat 24/09/16 Eskdale Show BS England Lake District
Sun 18/09/16 Embsay ( B O F R A ) AS England York. Dales
Sun 18/09/16 Cancelled - Viking Chase 4 Peaks BM England North York Moors
Sat 17/09/16 Scafell Pike AS England Lake District
Sat 17/09/16 O M M Lite N Yorkshire MM England - Not FRA North York Moors
Sun 11/09/16 Burnsall ( B O F R A ) AS England York. Dales
Sat 10/09/16 Fallfest 5 CS England York. Dales
Mon 29/08/16 Barrow AS England Lake District
Mon 29/08/16 Black Combe Country Fair, Bootle AM England Lake District
Sun 28/08/16 Littleborough Lions Windy Hill Reverse BM England South/West Pennines
Sun 28/08/16 Cancelled - Tour Of Norland Moor BM England South/West Pennines
Mon 15/08/16 Peel Hill BS England Isle of Man
Thu 11/08/16 Kings Challenge BS England York. Dales
Sun 07/08/16 Cray ( B O F R A ) AS England York. Dales
Sun 07/08/16 Worsthorne Moor BM England South/West Pennines
Wed 03/08/16 Fellside AM England Lake District
Tue 02/08/16 Cancelled - Crow Hill Reverse BS England South/West Pennines
Sun 31/07/16 Farlton Knott ( B O F R A ) AS England Lake District
Sat 30/07/16 Ben Rinnes Five Tops AL Scotland North
Sun 24/07/16 Coniston Country Fair AS England - Not FRA Lake District
Sun 24/07/16 Ochil's 8 Hill Relay Relay Scotland Central
Sat 23/07/16 North Bovey Fair BS England South West
Sat 23/07/16 Bingley Show BM England South/West Pennines
Tue 19/07/16 Chapel Fell Top AS England Northumberland / Durham
Sun 17/07/16 Cracoe ( B O F R A ) AS England York. Dales
Sat 16/07/16 Kerridge Climb AS England Peak District
Sat 16/07/16 Warton Crag CS England Bowland/NW Lancs.
Sat 16/07/16 Port Erin Beach Festival Pier To Pier AS England Isle of Man
Sat 16/07/16 O M M Lite Chilterns MM England - Not FRA South East
Thu 14/07/16 Bull Hill BS England South/West Pennines
Thu 14/07/16 Eshton Moor CS England York. Dales
Wed 13/07/16 Bamford Carnival BS England Peak District
Sat 09/07/16 Sedbergh Sports AS England York. Dales
Thu 07/07/16 Rangers Alderman's Ascent AS England South/West Pennines
Thu 07/07/16 Cancelled - Flan Fell BS England Lake District
Tue 05/07/16 20 Barriers CS England Bowland/NW Lancs.
Sun 03/07/16 Skiddaw AM England Lake District
Sat 02/07/16 Warslow Beer Festival AS England Peak District
Sat 02/07/16 Stretton Junior Champs & Intercounties AS England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Fri 01/07/16 Kirkby Stephen Sports AS England York. Dales
Tue 28/06/16 Calton Crawl BS England Peak District
Sat 25/06/16 Dartmoor Beer And Bacon BM England South West
Thu 23/06/16 Beamsley Beacon BS England York. Dales
Wed 22/06/16 Snaefell AS England Isle of Man