"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

  • to download FRA documents, please click here




Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Race updates


Events which have been Registered with and Permitted/Insured through the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race. Most but not all the races in England have been Permitted/Insured in this way. They will be run in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements for Fell Races" and the "FRA Rules for Competition".

Races which are not identified in this way are included in the Calendar for information only and are not Registered with the FRA. This includes all races held in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The FRA cannot vouch for their Permit or Insurance status and details should be obtained from the organisers if required.

Details of many of the races listed below were received too late to be included in the Calendar itself. Corrections and amendments to the information in the Calendar are also listed. Please note that the update is in chronological order of when the races will NOW take place.

Unless stated otherwise race entry is "ON THE DAY".


Showing results 51 – 100 of 725.

Date Race Category Country Region
Sat 16/07/16 Kerridge Climb AS England Peak District
Sat 16/07/16 Warton Crag CS England Bowland/NW Lancs.
Sat 16/07/16 Port Erin Beach Festival Pier To Pier AS England Isle of Man
Sat 16/07/16 O M M Lite Chilterns MM England - Not FRA South East
Thu 14/07/16 Bull Hill BS England South/West Pennines
Thu 14/07/16 Eshton Moor CS England York. Dales
Wed 13/07/16 Bamford Carnival BS England Peak District
Sat 09/07/16 Sedbergh Sports AS England York. Dales
Thu 07/07/16 Rangers Alderman's Ascent AS England South/West Pennines
Thu 07/07/16 Cancelled - Flan Fell BS England Lake District
Tue 05/07/16 20 Barriers CS England Bowland/NW Lancs.
Sun 03/07/16 Skiddaw AM England Lake District
Sat 02/07/16 Warslow Beer Festival AS England Peak District
Sat 02/07/16 Stretton Junior Champs & Intercounties AS England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Fri 01/07/16 Kirkby Stephen Sports AS England York. Dales
Tue 28/06/16 Calton Crawl BS England Peak District
Sat 25/06/16 Dartmoor Beer And Bacon BM England South West
Thu 23/06/16 Beamsley Beacon BS England York. Dales
Wed 22/06/16 Snaefell AS England Isle of Man
Wed 22/06/16 Whorlton Run BS England North York Moors
Tue 21/06/16 Beacon Batch BS England South West
Sun 19/06/16 Helm Hill ( B O F R A ) AS England Lake District
Sat 18/06/16 James Blakeley BS England South/West Pennines
Sat 18/06/16 Cancelled - Great Hill AS England South/West Pennines
Sat 18/06/16 Great Lakes Run AL England Lake District
Fri 17/06/16 Pigeon Tower AS England South/West Pennines
Wed 15/06/16 Carlton Midsummer Meander BS England North York Moors
Sun 12/06/16 Hawkswick Dash ( B O F R A ) AS England York. Dales
Sun 12/06/16 Howtown AL England Lake District
Sat 11/06/16 Alwinton 3 Tops BL England Northumberland / Durham
Sun 05/06/16 Kettlewell ( B O F R A ) AS England York. Dales
Sat 04/06/16 Kelbrook BS England South/West Pennines
Sat 04/06/16 Cancelled - Allendale Fair CM England Northumberland / Durham
Mon 30/05/16 Ilkley Trail CM England York. Dales
Sun 29/05/16 Coniston Gullies ( B O F R A ) AS England Lake District
Sun 29/05/16 Mynydd Myfyr CS England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Wed 25/05/16 Harrock Hill 1 BS England South/West Pennines
Sat 21/05/16 Buttermere Sailbeck AM England Lake District
Sat 21/05/16 2016 World Youth Cup Trial AS England York. Dales
Sun 15/05/16 Calderdale Way Relay Relay England South/West Pennines
Wed 04/05/16 Cancelled - Carlton Challenge BS England North York Moors
Wed 04/05/16 Clay Bank West AS England North York Moors
Mon 02/05/16 Coiners Junior Unknown England South/West Pennines
Sat 30/04/16 James Coulson Laxey Fell AM England Isle of Man
Thu 28/04/16 Dick Hudson's BM England York. Dales
Sun 24/04/16 Kinder Downfall BM England Peak District
Sat 23/04/16 Moel Wnion AS Wales North
Sun 17/04/16 Arant Haw AS England York. Dales
Sun 10/04/16 Yarlside Downhill Unknown England Lake District
Sun 03/04/16 Elterwater - Winter League AS England Lake District