"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

  • to download FRA documents, please click here




Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Race updates


Events which have been Registered with and Permitted/Insured through the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race. Most but not all the races in England have been Permitted/Insured in this way. They will be run in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements for Fell Races" and the "FRA Rules for Competition".

Races which are not identified in this way are included in the Calendar for information only and are not Registered with the FRA. This includes all races held in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The FRA cannot vouch for their Permit or Insurance status and details should be obtained from the organisers if required.

Details of many of the races listed below were received too late to be included in the Calendar itself. Corrections and amendments to the information in the Calendar are also listed. Please note that the update is in chronological order of when the races will NOW take place.

Unless stated otherwise race entry is "ON THE DAY".


Showing results 101 – 150 of 711.

Date Race Category Country Region
Sun 24/01/16 Whitestone CS England Lake District
Sun 17/01/16 Giggleswick School CS England Lake District
Sun 10/01/16 Firbank CS England Lake District
Sun 03/01/16 Scout Scar CS England Lake District
Sun 27/12/15 Up The Nab AS England Peak District
Sat 19/12/15 Really Wild Boar AS England York. Dales
Sun 13/12/15 Peak Raid 3 - Round 4 Of 4 MM England Peak District
Sat 12/12/15 Slieu Whallian BS England Isle of Man
Sun 06/12/15 Hayfield Santa Dash BS England Peak District
Sun 29/11/15 Lee Mill Relay Relay England South/West Pennines
Sun 22/11/15 Arnside Knott BS England Lake District
Sun 22/11/15 Peak Raid 3 - Round 3 Of 4 MM England Peak District
Sun 15/11/15 Wrekin Wrecker AM England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sun 08/11/15 Wadsworth Half Trog BM England South/West Pennines
Sun 01/11/15 Peak Raid 3 - Round 2 Of 4 MM England Peak District
Sun 01/11/15 Clwydian Hills AM Wales North
Sat 24/10/15 O M M MM Scotland South
Sun 18/10/15 Postponed - Clay Bank West AS England North York Moors
Sun 18/10/15 Peak Raid 3 - Round 1 Of 4 MM England Peak District
Sun 11/10/15 Andrew Heywood Memorial Windgather BL England Peak District
Sun 04/10/15 Dean Barwick Dash BS England Lake District
Sun 04/10/15 Malham Charity Relays AS England York. Dales
Wed 30/09/15 Roseberry Topping - Cancelled AS England North York Moors
Sun 27/09/15 English Schools Fell Running Championships Unknown England South/West Pennines
Sat 26/09/15 Orton BS England Lake District
Sun 20/09/15 Embsay ( B O F R A ) AS England York. Dales
Sun 20/09/15 Viking Chase 4 Peaks BM England North York Moors
Sat 19/09/15 O M M Lite MM England - Not FRA York. Dales
Sun 13/09/15 Burnsall ( B O F R A ) AS England York. Dales
Sun 13/09/15 Rombald's Romp BM England - Not FRA York. Dales
Sat 12/09/15 Great Westmorland Trail BM England North Pennines
Sat 12/09/15 Hodder Valley Show BM England Bowland/NW Lancs.
Thu 10/09/15 Pilsley BS England Peak District
Sun 06/09/15 Loweswater Show AS England Lake District
Sun 06/09/15 Cancelled - Derbyshire Chevin 2 BS England Peak District
Sun 06/09/15 English Championships Guisborough 3 Tops AM England North York Moors
Wed 02/09/15 Ilkley Incline CS England York. Dales
Mon 31/08/15 Hairy Dog BS England Peak District
Sun 30/08/15 Grasmere Senior Guides Race AS England Lake District
Sat 29/08/15 Broughton Show CS England Lake District
Wed 26/08/15 Cancelled - Inclined To Madness BS England North York Moors
Wed 26/08/15 Harrock Hill 4 BS England South/West Pennines
Sat 22/08/15 Weasdale Horseshoe BM England York. Dales
Sun 16/08/15 Lowther Lakeland Trail CL England Lake District
Sat 15/08/15 Loughrigg England U17 Junior Home International Trial Unknown England Lake District
Sat 15/08/15 Seven Sevens AL Northern Ireland
Wed 12/08/15 Eccles Pike AS England Peak District
Wed 12/08/15 Cancelled - Carlton Midsummer Meander BS England North York Moors
Mon 10/08/15 Peel Hill CS England Isle of Man
Sun 09/08/15 Cancelled - Forest Burn BS England Northumberland / Durham