"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

Universal Entry Form

Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Race updates


Events which have been Registered with and Permitted/Insured through the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race. Most but not all the races in England have been Permitted/Insured in this way. They will be run in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements for Fell Races" and the "FRA Rules for Competition".

Races which are not identified in this way are included in the Calendar for information only and are not Registered with the FRA. This includes all races held in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The FRA cannot vouch for their Permit or Insurance status and details should be obtained from the organisers if required.

Details of many of the races listed below were received too late to be included in the Calendar itself. Corrections and amendments to the information in the Calendar are also listed. Please note that the update is in chronological order of when the races will NOW take place.

Unless stated otherwise race entry is "ON THE DAY".


Showing results 151 – 200 of 461.

Date Race Category Country Region
Tue 23/04/13 Bunny Run Relay Relay England South/West Pennines
Sat 20/04/13 3 Schools Sponsored Event CM England - Not FRA York. Dales
Sun 14/04/13 Bouldsworth Hill BM England South/West Pennines
Sun 07/04/13 Mynd Mac AS England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sun 07/04/13 Pier To Pier BS England Isle of Man
Sun 07/04/13 Cancelled - Ellan Vannin AL England Isle of Man
Sun 07/04/13 5 Tors CM England South West
Sat 06/04/13 Coledale Horseshoe AM England Lake District
Sat 16/03/13 Cancelled - Middlefell AM England Lake District
Sat 02/03/13 Black Combe AM England Lake District
Sat 09/02/13 Wild Night Run CM England South West
Sat 26/01/13 Ard Whallin AM England Isle of Man
Sun 30/12/12 Festive Disorientation (formerly Peak 'o' Trial) O England Peak District
Sun 16/12/12 Rab Mini-mm Series - Round 4 MM England Peak District
Sat 08/12/12 Really Wild Boar AS England York. Dales
Sun 02/12/12 Bolton By Bowland - Cancelled CM England Bowland/NW Lancs.
Sun 25/11/12 Rab Mini-mm Series - Round 3 - Cancelled MM England Unknown
Sun 18/11/12 Arnside Knott - Senior Race Full BS England Lake District
Sun 18/11/12 Drogo 10 BM England South West
Sat 17/11/12 Logan's Run - Kinder Bimble AM England Peak District
Sun 11/11/12 Wadsworth Half Trog BM England South/West Pennines
Sun 11/11/12 Rab Mini-mm Series - Round 2 MM England Unknown
Sat 27/10/12 Buttermere Shepherd's Meet AS England Lake District
Sat 27/10/12 Omm MM England - Not FRA York. Dales
Sat 20/10/12 Stuart Learmouth Wirksworth Undulator BM England Peak District
Sun 14/10/12 Cancelled - Rab Mini-mm Series - Round 2 MM Wales Unknown
Sat 13/10/12 Manor Water Hill BM Scotland South
Sun 07/10/12 Windgather - Date Change BL England Peak District
Sat 06/10/12 Good Shepherd BL England South/West Pennines
Sun 30/09/12 Hope Moors & Tors - Change Of Date BL England Peak District
Sun 30/09/12 English Schools Fell Running Championships Unknown England Lake District
Sat 29/09/12 Manx Mountain Marathon AL England Isle of Man
Sat 29/09/12 Kielder Blast AS England Northumberland / Durham
Sun 23/09/12 Bovey Beauty BM England South West
Sun 23/09/12 Wild Goose Chase BS England South/West Pennines
Sat 22/09/12 Ras Kev - Postponed Until 2013 AS Wales North
Sat 22/09/12 Whernside BM England York. Dales
Sat 22/09/12 Home International Uphill Champs. AS England North Pennines
Sun 16/09/12 Charmouth Challenge - Rearranged BM England South West
Sun 16/09/12 Cancelled - Settle Loop Tough Trail BM England York. Dales
Sat 15/09/12 Culter Horseshoe AM Scotland South
Sat 15/09/12 Rombald's Romp BM England - Not FRA York. Dales
Sun 09/09/12 Whitfield Village Fair BS England Northumberland / Durham
Sun 09/09/12 Rab Mini-mm Series - Round 1 MM England Unknown
Fri 07/09/12 Great Longstone Chase BS England Peak District
Wed 05/09/12 Ilkley Incline CS England York. Dales
Wed 05/09/12 Ilkley Incline CS England York. Dales
Sun 02/09/12 Llanfest BS Wales North
Sat 01/09/12 Cancelled - Hesket Newmarket Show BM England - Not FRA Lake District
Sat 01/09/12 Cancelled - Preseli Bluestone AL Wales South