"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

Universal Entry Form

Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Race updates


Events which have been Registered with and Permitted/Insured through the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race. Most but not all the races in England have been Permitted/Insured in this way. They will be run in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements for Fell Races" and the "FRA Rules for Competition".

Races which are not identified in this way are included in the Calendar for information only and are not Registered with the FRA. This includes all races held in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The FRA cannot vouch for their Permit or Insurance status and details should be obtained from the organisers if required.

Details of many of the races listed below were received too late to be included in the Calendar itself. Corrections and amendments to the information in the Calendar are also listed. Please note that the update is in chronological order of when the races will NOW take place.

Unless stated otherwise race entry is "ON THE DAY".


Showing results 201 – 250 of 481.

Date Race Category Country Region
Sun 30/09/12 English Schools Fell Running Championships Unknown England Lake District
Sat 29/09/12 Manx Mountain Marathon AL England Isle of Man
Sat 29/09/12 Kielder Blast AS England Northumberland / Durham
Sun 23/09/12 Bovey Beauty BM England South West
Sun 23/09/12 Wild Goose Chase BS England South/West Pennines
Sat 22/09/12 Ras Kev - Postponed Until 2013 AS Wales North
Sat 22/09/12 Whernside BM England York. Dales
Sat 22/09/12 Home International Uphill Champs. AS England North Pennines
Sun 16/09/12 Charmouth Challenge - Rearranged BM England South West
Sun 16/09/12 Cancelled - Settle Loop Tough Trail BM England York. Dales
Sat 15/09/12 Culter Horseshoe AM Scotland South
Sat 15/09/12 Rombald's Romp BM England - Not FRA York. Dales
Sun 09/09/12 Whitfield Village Fair BS England Northumberland / Durham
Sun 09/09/12 Rab Mini-mm Series - Round 1 MM England Unknown
Fri 07/09/12 Great Longstone Chase BS England Peak District
Wed 05/09/12 Ilkley Incline CS England York. Dales
Wed 05/09/12 Ilkley Incline CS England York. Dales
Sun 02/09/12 Llanfest BS Wales North
Sat 01/09/12 Cancelled - Hesket Newmarket Show BM England - Not FRA Lake District
Sat 01/09/12 Cancelled - Preseli Bluestone AL Wales South
Sat 01/09/12 Cancelled - Preseli Bluestone Taster BM Wales South
Wed 29/08/12 Inclined To Madness BS England North York Moors
Sun 26/08/12 12.12 Trail BM England - Not FRA Peak District
Sun 26/08/12 New Balance Ultra Tour Of The Peak District BL England - Not FRA Peak District
Sat 25/08/12 Rise Hill - Rise Hill AS England York. Dales
Wed 22/08/12 Crook Peak Cake Race - Change Of Date BS England South West
Sun 19/08/12 Cancelled - Lakeland Country Fair AM England Lake District
Sun 19/08/12 Cancelled - Glossop Marathon Relay Relay England Peak District
Sat 18/08/12 Falstone Falcon BS England Northumberland / Durham
Wed 15/08/12 Guisborough Grunt BS England North York Moors
Sat 11/08/12 Arncliffe Gala BS England York. Dales
Fri 10/08/12 North Barrule - Change Of Date AS England Isle of Man
Wed 08/08/12 Steel Fell AS England Lake District
Wed 08/08/12 Cancelled - Dark&white Evening Mini-mm/trail Series 3 MM England Peak District
Tue 07/08/12 Brownlee Olympic Gold Run CS England South/West Pennines
Sun 05/08/12 Bridges Or Bust - Change Of Date BM England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sun 05/08/12 Uk World Championship Trial Unknown England Lake District
Sat 04/08/12 Cancelled - Osmotherley Show BS England North York Moors
Sat 04/08/12 Borrowdale AL England Lake District
Sat 04/08/12 Vegan Welsh 3000s - Rearranged Date AL Wales North
Fri 03/08/12 Salt Cellar BM England Peak District
Wed 01/08/12 Cancelled - Dark&white Evening Mini-mm/trail Series 2 MM England Peak District
Sun 22/07/12 Kentmere - Date Change AM England Lake District
Sun 22/07/12 Great Hucklow BM England Peak District
Sat 21/07/12 North Bovey Fair AS England South West
Sat 21/07/12 Snowdon - Date Change AM Wales North
Sat 21/07/12 Cancelled - Bingley Show BS England South/West Pennines
Sat 21/07/12 Satmap 10 Peaks AL England - Not FRA Lake District
Wed 18/07/12 Bamford Carnival BS England Peak District
Sun 15/07/12 Fan Y Big Horseshoe BM Wales South