Castleton Show Junior Fell Races - Results - 2016 Saturday 10 September 2016

FM6-11

Pos	Race No	Name	Club/home town	Time	Age
1	1033	Rhys Marshall	U/A - Kirkbymoorside	3.55	10
2	1027	Maia Beth Cumming Trees	Edinburgh Athletics	4.16	10
3	1020	Harry Cameron-Clarke	U/A - Danby	4.25	7
4	1016	AN Other	U/A	4.31	-
5	1022	Zoe McCosh	U/A - Kildale	4.33	9
6	1028	Harriet Graham	U/A - Ainthorpe	4.50	9
7	1019	Oscar Tomlinson	U/A - Cloughton	4.51	6
8	1023	Amy Trees	Edinburgh Athletics	4.52	8
9	1035	Leo Jefferson	U/A - Skelton	5.56	9
10	1021	Matilda Humpleby	U/A - Pickering	6.10	6
11	1017	Hannah Graham	U/A - Ainthorpe	6.25	9
12	1018	Katie Snaith	U/A - Danby	6.45	8
FMU14					
1	1026	Herbert Antcliff	City of York AC	6.14	13
2	1030	Abigail Motson	Glaisdale	7.29	13
3	1024	Aidan Garcia	Middlesbrough AC	7.46	12
FMU16/18	8				
1	1025	Toby Antcliff	City of York AC	11.15	14
2	1029	Vanga Barker	Castleton - U/A	11.38	15

Organisers Comments

Well done to the kids who turned out for these races - quality fields if a little light on numbers, apart from an amazing number of under 10's! Their enthusiasm was infectious - I hope they continue!

As last year, the races were registered with the Fell Runners Association, which means we have aligned the age categories to ensure we comply with their rules. We have also managed to align the races with the trophies on offer from the Show!

Thanks to the Dave Aspin, Di and Ellie Wright and Lynn Humpleby who marshalled the course, in particular the road crossings, to the various helpers handing out the goodies at the finish (Haribos, Maoams and medals), and to various marshalls and parents for collecting in the flags and arrows after the race.

The Castleton Show Trophy winners were: Lloyd Trophy (under 11) Castletor

Lloyd Trophy (under 11)	Rhys Marshall
Castleton Show Cross Country Trophy (under 14)	Herbert Antcliff
Michael Dee Trophy (first boy 14-18)	Toby Antcliff
Cynthia Dee Trophy (first girl 14-18)	Abigail Motson

I hope you all enjoyed your runs this year, and all being well, we'll do it all again next year!

Chris Wright